A school delivering a language-based program for students grades 5-12 with complex profiles.

Cheryl Baggen

Science Teacher

Boston College, JD Law

University of Norte Dame,  Biology

cbaggen@learningprep.org

Lin Boehmer

Counselor

Boston College, B.A Psychology, MSW

lboehmer@learningprep.org

ROBERT BRITT

Social Studies Teacher

Fitchburg State University, History

bbritt@learningprep.org


Martha Bushey


Literature/Language Arts Teacher

Salve Regina University, B.A. English

American International College,

M.A. Educational Psychology

The Center for Effective Reading Instruction, SLDS
Mbushey@learningprep.org

ALYSSA CARLE

Speech & Language Pathologist

Springfield College, BA Special Education

Emerson College, MS Communicatoin Sciences and Disorders

aclare@learningprep.org


Clara Caruso

Administrative Asst. Middle School

ccaruso@learningprep.org

Isabella Chiaravallotti

Horticulture Instructor

UMASS Amherst, Sustainable Food and Farming

icharavollotti@learningprep.org

Michelle Clinton

Reading/Language Arts Teacher

Providence College,  Education

Framingham State University, M Ed

mclinton@learningprep.org

Michelle Cuddy

Educational Team Facilitator

College of Holy Cross, History

Bridgewater State College, M.Ed

mcuddy@learningprep.org

Lindsay Cunniff

Food Service Director

Johnson & Wales College, Culinary Arts

lcunniff@learningprep.org

Katie Dabdoub

Occupational Therapist

University of Southern Mississipi, Community Health Services

University of New Orleans, Public Administration

MGH Institute of Health Professionals, Doctorate Occupational Therapy

kdabdoub@learningprep.org

Emily D'Addario

Speech and Language Pathologist

Hobart William Smith College, Health Services

Boston University, Masters Speech and Language Pathology

edaddario@learningprep.org

Carlos Delira

Staci Desatnick

Math Teacher

Simmons College, Education

Framingham State University, Masters Special Education

sdesatnick@learningprep.org

Jonathan DiBenedetto

History Teacher

Bridgewater State University, History

Bridgewater State University, Post Bacc Secondary Education

Bridgewater State University, Masters History Teaching

jdibenedetto@learningprep.org

Arianna Drummy

Transition Counselor

adrummy@learningprep.org

Teaghan Fallon

Occupational Therapist

Boston University Behavior & Health

Tufts, Masters Ocupational Therapy

tfallon@learningprep.org

Alexis Federico

History Teacher

University of Rhode Island, Pyschology

Johnson & Wales University, Masters Education

afloerchinger@learningprep.org

Matt Ferrara

Kelley Foley

Child Care Instructor

kfoley@learningprep.org

LUIS GAITAN

Computer Instructor

Sam Houston University, BA Study Art

lgaitan@learningprep.org

Susan Glennon

Child Care Instructor

sorlando@learningprep.org

Chandler Goodale


Science Teacher

Umass Boston, B.A. Environmental Science

cgoodale@learningprep.org

Dana Haberman


Literature/Language Arts Teacher

Drew University, Sociology

Lesley University, Education

Lesley University, Masters Reading Specialist

dhaberman@learningprep.org

Emily Hastie

Speech and Language Pathologist

Boston University, Speech, Hearing and Language Science 

Boston University, Masters Speech and Language Pathology

ehastie@learningprep.org

Abagael Heath

Career Education/Consumer Skills Instructor

UMASS Dartmouth, History

Anna Maria College, Masters Early Childhood Education

aheath@learningprep.org

Rachel Howard


Reading Specialist

Lasell College, Humanities

rhoward@learningprep.org

Dawn Hurley




Administrative Assistant High School

dhurley@learningprep.org

NANCY ISHKANIAN

Nurse

Malden Hospital School of Nursing, Nurse

nishkanian@learningprep.org


Marla Jacobs

Social Studies/Reading Teacher

Wheelock College, Education

mjacobs@learningprep.org

Katrina Keenan


Counselor

Bucknell University, Psychology

Cambridge College, Masters School Adjustment and Mental Health Counseling

kkeenan@learningprep.org

Jennifer Kracoff

Speech and Language Pathologist

Syracuse University, Communication Science and Disorder

Syracuse University, Pyschology

Emerson College, Masters Communication Science and Disorder

jkracoff@learningprep.org

Michelle LoConte


Science Teacher

UMass Amherst, Earth Science

Lesley University, Masters Education

mloconte@learningprep.org

Stephanie Mancini

Child Care Instructor

smancini@learningprep.org

Jeffrey Manzella

Math Teacher

Bridgewater State University, Math

Bridgewater State University, Post Bacc Secondary Education

Framingham State University, Masters Education

jmanzella@learningprep.org

Sarah Maron


Speech & Language Pathologist 

The College of New Jersey, Speech, Language & Literacy

MGH Institute of Health Professionals,  Masters Speech & Language Pathology

smaron@learningprep.org

Holly Mui

Finance Manager

hmui@learningprep.org

AMANDA NARDONE

Occupational Therapist

Boston University, Health Science

Salem State University, Masters Occupational Therapy

anardone@learningprep.org


Crishena Nieves


Transition Instructor

Assumption University, Human Services and Rehabilitation Studies

Assumption University, Masters Rehabilitation Counseling

cnieves@learningprep.org

Janice Orlando

Child Care Instructor
jorlando@learningprep.org

Rosa Ortega


Speech & Language Pathologist

UC Berkeley, Sociology

MGH Institute of Health Profesional, Masters Speech & Lanaguge Pathology

rortega@learningprep.org

Robert Owens

Counselor

Bridgewater State University, History

American International College, Masters Mental Health Counseling

rowens@learningprep.org

Kathleen Palmer

Child Care Instructor

kpalmer@learningprep.org


Ayanna Pearson

Math Teacher

Bridgewater State University, Health Studies

American International College, Masters Special Education

apearson@learningprep.org

Maddie Petersen

Child Care Instructor

mpetersen@learningprep.org

Elizabeth Pontes

CHRIS QUAYE

Transition Instructor

UMASS Boston, BA 

Lesley University, M.Ed Education

cquaye@learningprep.org

Carolyn Rasta

Assitive Technology Instructor

UMASS Mt. Ida, Psychology & Occupational Therapy

Simmons College, Masters Assistive Technology 

crasta@learningprep.org

Rhonda Rosenbaum

Administrative Assist. To Educational Team Facilitators

rrosenbaum@learningprep.org

PAUL RYAN

PATRICIA RYAN

Melissa Rudnick


Educational Team Facilitator

University of New Hampshire, Psychology

Endicott College, Masters Special Education Severe Disabilites and ABA

mrudnick@learningprep.org

Erin SARKAR




Counselor

Lafayette College

Business/Economics

Boston College, Counseling Psychology

esarkar@learningprep.org

PETER SCAFIDI

Physical Education Instructor

Boston State College (Now UMASS Boston), BA Physical Education

pscafidi@learningprep.org


Nadine Seibiel

Counselor

Kent State University, Psychology

Boston University, Masters Social Work

nseibiel@learningprep.org

Michael Shammas


Culinary Arts Instructor

Fitchburg State University, Occupational Education

Johnson & Wales University, Culinary Arts

mshammas@learningprep.org

William Sheppard


Literature/Language Arts Teacher

wsheppard@learningprep.org

Rachel Solomon

Counselor

University of Florida, Sociology

Boston University, Masters Social Work

rsolomon@learningprep.org

SARI STAR

Reading/Language Arts Teacher

American University, Elementary Education

American University, Masters Special Education

sstar@learningprep.org

KRISTEN STEWART

Occupational Therapist

Utica College, Health Studies 

Utica College, Occupational Therapy

kstewart@learningprep.org


Meredith Sullivan

Supervisor of Counseling

UMASS Amherst, English Literature

University of Chicago, Masters Social Service Administration

msullivan@learningprep.org

Susan Sward

Reading/Language Arts Teacher

Bridgewater State College, Education

ssward@learningprep.org

KEVIN TIERNEY


Math Teacher

Middlebury College, Italian and Theater

University of Bologna (Italy), Graduate coursework - Italian Studies and Linguistic Sciences 

ktierney@learningprep.org



KRISTIN TOMASETTI


Child Care Instructor

ktomasetti@learningprep.org

MARIANNE Verhaegen

Art Instructor

University of the Arts, BFA Theater

msmith@learningprep.org

Jodi Walters


Literature/Language Arts Teacher

Ohio Northern University, Pyschology

Bridgewater State University, Post Bacc Education

jwalters@learningprep.org

Caitlin Wilson


Human Resources Manager

Drew University, Behavioral Science

cwilson@learningprep.org

Deborah Worcester


Administrative Asst. to Director

dworcester@learningprep.org


Sonia Yee

Child Care Instructor

syee@learningprep.org

Elaine Yellin


Reading/Language Arts Teacher

CUNY Brooklyn College, Special Education

eyellin@learningprep.org

Stephen Zukoff


Math Teacher

Emerson College, Mass Communications

UMASS Boston, Education

szukoff@learningprep.org

Learning Prep School | 1507 Washington Street | West Newton, MA 02465  | (617) 965-0764

Log in

© 2019 Learning Prep School. All Rights Reserved.