Ted Sharp

Executive Director

Education:

Gettysburg College, B.A., History

Bridgewater State University, M.ED

tsharp@learningprep.org | ext. 120


Amy Davis

Elementary and Middle School Principal

Education:

Syracuse University, B.A., Psychology and minor in Special Education

Boston College, M.A., Counseling Psychology

Cambridge College, C.A.G.S., Counseling Psychology

adavis@learningprep.org | ext. 407


Jennifer Thorell, LICSW

High School Principal

Education:

SUNY Albany, MSW

Regents College, UK

University of New Hampshire, B.A., Psychology

jthorell@learningprep.org | ext. 300


Dave Morrissette

Chief Financial Officer

Education:

Accountancy, Bentley College, B. S.

dmorrissette@learningprep.org | ext. 210


Gretchen Petersen

Chief Operating Officer

Education:

Simmons College School of Social Work, MSW

Framingham State University, B.A.

gpetersen@learningprep.org | ext. 310


Susan S. Powers, MACP

Elementary/Middle School Dean of Students

Education:

Master of Arts in Counseling Psychology, Clinical Counseling Specialty

Massachusetts Licensed School Adjustment Counselor

University of Massachusetts, Amherst, B.S., Psychology

spowers@learningprep.org | ext. 406


Korina Martin

Director of Admissions & Marketing

Education

University of New Hampshire, B.A., Psychology

kmartin@learningprep.org | ext. 226


Alex S. Magay

Director of Development & Alumni Affairs

Education:

University of Massachusetts, Amherst, M.A. Ed. Admin.

University of Massachusetts, Amherst, B. A. Fine Arts

amagay@learningprep.org | ext. 262


Jen Kramer

High School Dean of Students

Education:

Syracuse University, B.A., English

Framingham State College, M.Ed, Special Education

University of Massachusetts, Boston, BCBA, Behavior Analysis for Special Populations

jkramer@learningprep.org | ext. 350


Serving students ages 8-22 with complex language-based learning challenges such as dyslexia, autism spectrum disorder, anxiety, limited social pragmatics, and executive functioning challenges.

Learning Prep School | 1507 Washington Street | West Newton, MA 02465  | (617) 965-0764

Log in

© 2019 Learning Prep School. All Rights Reserved.